Inkubator für Dräger Medical

Entwickle einen Hybrid-Inkubator der sowohl die offene Pflege als auch die geschlossene Pflege ermöglicht und den verschiedenen Anwendern die bestmögliche Nutzerfreundlichkeit bietet.

DRÄGER MEDICAL

Als internationaler Marktführer im Sicherheits- und Medizinberreich entwickelt Dräger Lösungen, denen Menschen aus der ganzen Welt vertrauen. Egal wo die Produkte eingesetzt werden, es geht immer um das Leben von Menschen. Sowohl im Medizinbereich als auch bei den Atemgeräten für den professionellen Anwender, Dräger Produkte schützen, unterstützen und retten Leben.

www.draeger.com

Achieving value together

Our role

“Technology for Life” bedeutet, Verantwortung für das Leben derer zu übernehmen, die Drägers Produkte benutzen. MMID nimmt diese Verantwortung sehr ernst und Dräger honoriert es, indem wir seit 2012 als favorisierter Dienstleister gelistet sind.

“MMID brachte als Vorteil mit, dass sie nicht nur Industrial Design Service anbieten, sondern auch in der mechanischen Entwicklung Unterstützung bieten. Für uns war es eine neuartige Erfahrung, mit so einer Firma zusammen zu arbeiten.”

Markus Hampe

Industrial Design Engineer für Krankenhausprodukte von Dräger Medical

Functionality

Graphics

Look&Feel

Producibility

Project Management

Strategy

Project omschrijving

2011 wurde MMID von Dräger um Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung des neuen Inkubators gebeten. Anfangs ging es dabei um die Verifikation des Designs und das Testen der User Interaction. Danach unterstützte MMID sowohl bei der Konzipierung der Armmechanik als auch bei der Entwicklung von Haube und Patientenbett. Danach wurde die weitere Ausarbeitung auf verschiedenen Projektteams aufgeteilt.

Togetthere

Want to know more?

Give us a call at +31 (0)15 2136 736 or send an email!

Incubator for Dräger Medical

Develop a hybrid incubator that combines open care and closed care, and realize an optimal user-friendly design for all stakeholders.

DRÄGER MEDICAL

As an international leader in medical and safety technology, Dräger develops innovative equipment and solutions that are trusted by users all over the world. No matter where Dräger products are used, in clinical, industrial or mining applications, in firefighting or rescuing services: it’s always about protecting, supporting and saving lives.

Learn more about Dräger Medical

Achieving value together

Our role

“Technology for Life” is about taking responsibility for the lives of those who use Dräger products. MMID takes this responsibility very seriously and is honored to be preferred supplier of Dräger since 2012. In 2017 Dräger and MMID have been rewarded with a Red Dot Product Design: Best of the Best Award 2017 and a iF Product Design Award 2017 for the development of the BabyLeoTN500 Incubator.

“The advantage MMID brought to the table was that they not only offer industrial design services, they also provide mechanical development support. It was a new experience for us to work with such a company.”

Markus Hampe

Industrial Design Engineer of Hospital Products at Dräger Medical

Functionality

Graphics

Look&Feel

Producibility

Project Management

Strategy

Project description

In 2011, Dräger Medical asked MMID to partner in the development of a new incubator. Initially, MMID was asked to support on the redesign of the incubator and to test the user interaction. Besides the design of the incubator and the conceptual design of the arm that attaches the hood to the incubator, MMID engineered the hood itself, the four walls of the incubator and the patient bed. The various design teams then worked out the separate projects in detail.

Togetthere

Want to know more?

Give us a call at +31 (0)15 2136 736 or send an email!